Quick update

Just got back from Leadville to find out our friend and fellow ultrarunner Gary Hilliard (Mt Disappointment RD) has been seriously injured in a motorcycle accident, and is in very critical condition.  Updates on his status can be found here.

Those who are wondering about what happened to me over the weekend, I’ll be posting my play-by-play soon.  Yeah, yeah…I know, I still haven’t finished my reports for Western States or Vermont yet either.

Thanks to everyone who sent me e-mails and left me messages — I really do appreciate it.  Right now, my little DNF is so insignificant compared to Gary’s situation.

3 comments

  1. Thanks for the link, not much different from what Leigh had been able to share, although I’m very glad to hear that he sounds a bit more stable and that there does not appear to be any brain injury.

  2. Thanks for the link, not much different from what Leigh had been able to share, although I’m very glad to hear that he sounds a bit more stable and that there does not appear to be any brain injury.

  3. Thanks for the link, not much different from what Leigh had been able to share, although I’m very glad to hear that he sounds a bit more stable and that there does not appear to be any brain injury.

Leave a Reply

