Witness to a horrible collision

As I was driving to work this evening, I came across a terrible scene just south of the Seal Beach Weapons Station at the end of the bridge on PCH. There were multiple emergency vehicles, mainly police cars, then the fire trucks and ambulances and paramedics arrived while I was stuck in traffic. As I drove past the wreckage, I took the photo below, and saw they were treating a person who I saw still in the vehicle that was split in two — I don’t think he made it. I can’t imagine the speed at which the BMW must’ve been traveling to cause that car to split in two like that. Very scary…

See the story and video here.

Leave a Reply

