Zane Grey

It is billed as the toughest 50 Miler, and it’s this Saturday. The race definitely attracts some talented runners — I see that Anton Krupicka, last year’s Leadville winner who holds the second fastest course time next to Matt Carpenter’s record-breaking performance in 2005 will definitely challenge Dave Mackey’s 7:51. Also can’t ignore Karl Meltzer or Hal Koerner, and a few others who I can see in the lead pack.

Will any of the women beat or come close to Nikki Kimball’s 9:14? Tania? Sue? Olga?

Can’t wait for the results — hopefully I’ll make it back out of the OC this Saturday to see them.

7 comments

  1. It’s unfair to expect breaking times for CR – we are running opposite direction this year, 1500 feet less climb. That said, and considering my still not up to par with my fitness, I have a pace chart for 11:30. 11 hrs would make me really happy:) Think of me!

  2. It’s unfair to expect breaking times for CR – we are running opposite direction this year, 1500 feet less climb. That said, and considering my still not up to par with my fitness, I have a pace chart for 11:30. 11 hrs would make me really happy:) Think of me!

  3. i’ll be rootin’ ya on Olga. fellow oregonian, Hal too. but really everybody that toes the line that day are pretty incredible athletes. that’s one tough cookie.

  4. i’ll be rootin’ ya on Olga. fellow oregonian, Hal too. but really everybody that toes the line that day are pretty incredible athletes. that’s one tough cookie.

  5. Anton Krupicka is a very talented runner. He has a great future in front of him.

  6. Anton Krupicka is a very talented runner. He has a great future in front of him.

  7. Looks like Olga had a great run.Not a lot of names that pop out at me. Goggins was down on the list, that’s certainly a surprise. Pam Reed, in a home towner.

Leave a Reply

