(Nitro) Glycerin…Explosive! Or was it the cream in my mouth?


My good friends Rich and Anna of Glycerin performed at King King last night. I got there a bit early, so decided to walk down to Hollywood and Highland, since it had been a while since I’d been in that area. Not much has changed, other than a few nicer bars and restaurants — the typical Hollywood elements were still there, and probably always will be. So as I was about to head to the club, I noticed a new place I hadn’t seen before, and upon closer inspection, I saw that it was Beard Papa. I almost couldn’t believe my eyes, since the last time I saw one was at the train station in Shibuya, and didn’t expect to see one here in the States. Well, it turns out that it’s a franchise, and they’ve opened them up all over the world, with several locally here. Oh boy…that’s gonna be trouble.

Leave a Reply

